In Moments of Darkness

In moments of darkness

enemy wave their sword,

hungry of my soul depths

and salivating like a beast

for my spiritual bleeding.

Happens in moments of darkness,

that I admit my weakness,

my necessity,

like a boy crying

stretching my arms

to anyone that can save me.

But in those moments,

I remember,

I think and talk,

He talks to me, teaches to me.

And I realize.

Realize that when im weak,

there is the righteous carpenters crook

saving me of Egypt and Herodes.

That when Im sad and alone,

the Virgns arms and murmures

will crudle me as the Mother she is.

That when im cold in my heart,

in my essence,

ther will be the Big Brother

that will share his manger with me.

And when there is insults and rocks

He will be there giving his hand to me,

without all judging.

When there is suffering,

Hell came and help me

with the burden of sacrifice,

of love.

That when I fell death,

He will die with me,

and when Ill be sleeping,

he will raise me.

Happens in those dark moments,

enemy will raise their war fire flags,

and will wave their bitter blades

of dispair and doom.

In those darken moments,

Love will came,

and youll remember,

youll live.

In Moments of Darkness

the Light will came,

and youll shine.

RG

2 comments

  1. Reblogged this on Survivor and commented:
    In Moments of Darkness. We are never alone–never. Just remember to look up at the stars, for they are only seen in darkness, but serve as a great reminder of who we should be, whether people of faith or not.

    1. Stars shine in darkness.
    “Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that.” ~Martin Luther King, Jr.
    “Words which do not give the light of Christ increase the darkness.” ~Mother Theresa

    2. Stars are always there, even when you cannot see them.
    “We stumble and fall constantly even when we are most enlightened. But when we are in true spiritual darkness, we do not even know that we have fallen.” ~Thomas Merton
    “Hope is being able to see that there is light despite all of the darkness.” ~Desmond Tutu

    3. Stars are there to help navigate us.

    “I will love the light for it shows me the way, yet I will endure the darkness because it shows me the stars.” ~Og Mandino

    “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our Light, not our Darkness, that most frightens us.” ~Marianne Williamson

    So remember you are light. Be the light.

  2. […] In Moments of Darkness. We are never alone–never. Just remember to look up at the stars, for they are only seen in darkness, but serve as a great reminder of who we should be, whether people of faith or not. […]

Leave a Reply

