I want to Die (Quiero Morir)

“I want to die,

lying in my bed,

in my wife´s arms,

my son beeing happy,

and my daugther in the backyard,

catching butterflies.

I want to die,

in the mountains,

smelling wet grass after rain,

watching the rainbow

dancing in the hill.

I want to die,

with company,

a writer,

a poet,

a loving husband,

truthful friend.

But I’ll not be upset, my Lord,

if this never happens

if I die alone,

without any children,

without mountains or flowers,

without smelling the sea,

or seeing the sun.

I’ll not be upset,

if I die in a desert

with no applause,

without being heard,

or loved.

Lord,

I can die in prison, a dirty and dusty one,

but I just ask you for one thing,

I beg you…

not to die without You.

You see,

dying with you,

is dying on a beautiful field,

in heaven,

taking a walk on the beach,

it is dying with the kiss of my beloved,

and listening to my children laugh.

Dying with You,

is to die being a hero to my children,

dying with You,

is dying being my wife´s best friend,

it is dying at my friends side,

it doesn’t mater where they are.

Dying with you,

is being with You,

Living with you,

is happiness.

I want to die being happy,

I want to die cause of You…

with You.”

“Quiero morir
en mi cama,
en brazos de mi esposa,
con mi hijo feliz,
y mi hija saltando en el patio trasero,
atrapando mariposas.
Quiero morir
en los andes,
oliendo a gras mojado
después de la lluvia,
viendo el arco iris
formarse en tus montes.
Quiero morir
acompañado,
escritor,
poeta,
esposo amante,
amigo fiel.
No me molestaría, Señor,
si esto no ocurre,
si muero solo,
sin hijos o sin libros,
sin montes o flores,
sin oir el mar,
o ver el sol.
No me molestaría
morir en el desierto,
sin haber sido aplaudido,
escuchado
o amado.
Señor,
puedo morir en la barraca
más sucia y polvorienta,
solo una cosa te pido
te suplico,
no morir sin Ti.
Verás,
morir contigo,
morir en ti,
es morir en el prado,
en el cielo,
o paseando en la playa,
es morir con el beso de mi amada,
y escuchar a mis hijos reír.
Morir en Ti,
es morir siendo héroe para mis niños,
morir en Ti,
es morir siendo amigo de la señora de mi corazón,
es morir al lado de mi amigos,
sin importar donde están.
Morir en Ti,
es haber vivido en Ti,
Vivir en Ti,
es la felicidad.
Quiero morir feliz,
quiero morir en Ti,
contigo.”
RG
Leave a Reply

